Skip to Content

Council Committees

For the new term of Council, the following Committee structure (and membership) was put into place on 26 October 2016. It has three standing committees, a joint committee with Kaikoura District Council, three statutory committees and eight sub-committees. Pursuant to  Section 41(a)(5) of the Local Government Act 2002 the Mayor is a member of each Committee of Council. 

Click on the links below for the present committees and their membership:


Can't find what you are looking for?

Try our A-Z of Services, FAQs or search the site. Let us know about it. Use our feedback form or email us.

File types

To view PDF files, you may need to download Adobe Reader.

Get Adobe Reader.

Having trouble opening a PDF with Google Chrome? Read more