Solar Power

Alerts

Planned System Upgrade and Maintenance

Council's resource consenting platform will undergo a system upgrade from 5.00 pm Friday 4 December 2020 until 7:30 am Monday 7 December 2020. During this period the system will be down and unavailable to all users while we undertake this work, we apologise for this interruption. Details within.

Share this page

Sharing...

Solar Power

What is being offered?

The Marlborough District Council is offering an energy efficiency funding service to ratepayers for an approved solar power solution.

For this service Council will provide funding for the cost of an approved solar power solution, which will be recovered over nine years through a targeted homeowner property rate. (The rates recovery amount will include interest and an administration charge).

For further information refer to:

  • The frequently asked questions brochure
  • The ratepayer application form and solar water heating agreement

To see these documents:

Go to our Energy Efficiency forms page

Service Providers

Service Provider’s Trading Name (and Website Address) Contact Phone Number Email
A&B Electrical Solutions Limited 0275 522 919
Andrew Noad
office@anbelect.co.nz
Callahan & Martella Limited
Go to the Callahan & Martella website
0272 299 077
Ian Martella
ian@cmelectrical.co.nz
Harrisons Energy Solutions
Go to the Harrisons Energy Solutions website
021 576 527
Guy Jacobson
guy.jacobson@hah.co.nz or
admingj@hah.co.nz
iGenerate Ltd
Go to the iGenerate website
0800 745 400
Mark Unwin
marlborough@igenerate.co.nz
MH Power Limited
0274 533 322
Paul Przychodzko
paul.przychodzko@mhpower.co.nz
Solar Electric Technology Limited
Go to the Solar Electric Technology website
0275 443 025
Lance Double
lance@esolar.co.nz
Solar Sure Limited
Go to the Solar Sure website
027 3750 578installs@solarsure.nz
Sunshine Solar
Go to the Sunshine Solar website
0800 7867 4463
John Wilson
john@sunshinesolar.co.nz