Solar Power

Share this page

Sharing...

Solar Power

What is being offered?

The Marlborough District Council is offering an energy efficiency funding service to ratepayers for an approved solar power solution.

For this service Council will provide funding for the cost of an approved solar power solution, which will be recovered over nine years through a targeted homeowner property rate. (The rates recovery amount will include interest and an administration charge).

For further information refer to:

  • The frequently asked questions brochure
  • The ratepayer application form and solar water heating agreement

To see these documents:

Go to our Energy Efficiency forms page

Service Providers

Service Provider’s Trading Name (and Website Address)Contact Phone NumberEmail
A&B Electrical Solutions Ltd 0275 522 919
Andrew Noad
office@anbelect.co.nz
Callahan & Martella Ltd
www.cmelectrical.co.nz
0272 299 077
Ian Martella
ian@cmelectrical.co.nz
Harrisons Energy Solutions
www.harrisonsenergy.co.nz
021 576 527
Guy Jacobson
guy.jacobson@hah.co.nz or
admingi@hah.co.nz
iGenerate Ltd
www.igeneratesolar.co.nz
0800 745 400
Mark Unwin
marlborough@igenerate.co.nz
MPower Pacific Ltd
www.mpower.co.nz
0274 742 753
Hugh Madden
hugh@mpowergroup.co.nz
Solar Electric Technology Ltd
www.esolar.co.nz
0275 443 025
Lance Double
lance@esolar.co.nz
Solar Sure Limited
www.solarsure.nz
027 3750 578
Damon Moore
027 270 5335
Jonathan Pirie
installs@solarsure.co.nz
Sunshine Solar
www.sunshinesolar.co.nz
0800SUNSHINE
0800 786 744
John Wilson
john@sunshinesolar.co.nz