Assets and Services Committee


COVID-19 Alert Level 2 information

See information and updates relating to Council services during Alert Level 2 - many Council facilities are now open, including our offices and customer service centres.

Share this page


Assets and Services Committee

This Committee is responsible for all infrastructure including roads; road safety (including walking and cycling strategies); parking; sewerage; water; stormwater; rivers and drainage; waste management (including recycling); reserves; halls; cemeteries; public conveniences; and civil defence and emergency management.

  • Clr Nadine Taylor (Chairperson)
  • Clr Michael Fitzpatrick (Deputy)
  • Clr Jenny Andrews
  • Clr Cynthia Brooks
  • Clr Brian Dawson
  • Clr Francis Maher
  • Clr Mark Peters
  • Mayor John Leggett
  • Iwi representative (Richard Hunter)