Planning Finance and Community Committee


COVID-19 Alert Level 2 information

See information and updates relating to Council services during Alert Level 2 - many Council facilities are now open, including our offices and customer service centres.

Share this page


Planning Finance and Community Committee

This Committee is responsible for the Marlborough Environment Plan; implementation of Growing Marlborough and ‘Smart and Connected’ Economic Development Strategies; CBD and Small Township Revitalisation programmes; Destination Marlborough; Picton Forum; Sounds Advisory Group; Long Term Plan; Annual Plan; Annual Report; audit issues; Council Subsidiaries; risk management; community and social issues; youth, elderly and access issues; culture and heritage; social policies (ie; gaming, local alcohol and psychoactive substances policies); grants and donations; sister cities; libraries; customer services; democratic process; general administration; health and safety; and property management.

  • Clr Mark Peters (Chairperson)
  • Clr David Croad (Deputy)
  • Clr Jenny Andrews
  • Clr Jamie Arbuckle
  • Clr Cynthia Brooks
  • Clr Brian Dawson
  • Clr Barbara Faulls
  • Clr Michael Fitzpatrick
  • Clr Gerald Hope
  • Clr Francis Maher
  • Clr David Oddie
  • Clr Thelma Sowman
  • Clr Nadine Taylor
  • Mayor John Leggett
  • Iwi representative (to be advised)