Sister City-Sub Committee


Marlborough is at Orange

Marlborough is at Orange level of the Covid-19 Protection Framework (the traffic light system).

Share this page


Sister City-Sub Committee

This Sub-Committee manages Council's Sister City activities and strives to involve greater community participation and sponsorship in the programme.

  • Clr Gerald Hope (Chairperson)
  • Clr Barbara Faulls
  • Clr Thelma Sowman
  • Community representatives - Cathie Bell, Bill Floyd, Zoe Gray, Lily Stuart and Margaret Western

Council has two sister cities, Tendo and Otari in Japan and a sister region with Ningxia in China.