Meet the Panel

Share this page


Meet the Panel

The Council has appointed four councillors with delegated authority to make decisions on the Proposed MEP. These councillors, along with three external commissioners, make up the Hearings Panel.

All members of the Hearings Panel are accredited under the Making Good Decision Programme, which provides training in the Council’s functions, responsibilities and powers under the Resource Management Act.

The members of the Hearings Panel are:

  • Councillor Trevor Hook (Chairperson)
  • Councillor Laressa Shenfield
  • Councillor David Oddie
  • Councillor Jamie Arbuckle
  • Mr Ron Crosby
  • Ms Shonagh Kenderdine
  • Mr Rawiri Faulkner